news 1 week ago

NASCAR at Michigan: TV schedule, lineup, qualifying drivers for Consumers Energy 400

Sporting News — (E.Jay Zarett)

NASCAR is headed back to Michigan for the Consumers Energy 400 on Sunday.

Chase Elliott enters the race coming off a victory at the Go Bowling at the Glen at Watkins Glen International. Martin Truex Jr. and Denny Hamlin also had success last week, placing second and third, respectively.

Nine drivers come into the weekend already officially qualified for the playoffs: Joey Logano (two wins), Kyle Busch (four wins), Truex (four wins), Brad Keselowski (three wins), Denny Hamlin (three wins), Elliott (two wins) and Kevin Harvick, Kurt Busch and Alex Bowman, all with one win apiece.

MORE: Watch the Consumers Energy 400 live with fuboTV (7-day trial)

Meanwhile, Jimmie Johnson and Ryan Blaney are tied for the final playoff spot while Daniel Suarez and Paul Menard are on the outside looking in. 

The Truck Series will also be at Michigan International Speedway while the Xfinity Series will be held at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

What time does the Consumers Energy 400 start?

The Consumers Energy 400 will take place Sunday, August 11. Live coverage begins at 3 p.m. ET.

What TV channel is the Consumers Energy 400 on?

The Consumers Energy 400 will be broadcast nationally on NBCSN. The race also can be live-streamed on the NBC Sports App or by subscribing to fuboTV, which offers a seven-day free trial.

Consumers Energy 400 schedule, how to watch

Here's a daily schedule of events leading up to the Consumers Energy 400.

(All times Eastern)

Friday, August 9

Time Event Channel
12:35 p.m.Monster Energy Cup Series First PracticeNBCSN/fuboTV
1:35 p.m.Gander Outdoors Truck Series First PracticeNo TV
1:35 p.m.Xfinity Series First PracticeNBC Sports App
3:05 p.m.Gander Outdoors Truck Series Final PracticeNo TV
4:05 p.m.Xfinity Series Final PracticeNBC Sports App
5 p.m.Monster Energy Cup Series QualifyingNBCSN/fuboTV

Saturday, August 10

Time Event Channel
8:35 a.m.Monster Energy Cup Series Second PracticeMRN/NBC Sports App
9:35 a.m.Gander Outdoors Truck Series QualifyingFS2
11:30 a.m.Monster Energy Cup Series Final PracticeMRN/NBC Sports App
11:40 a.m.Xfinity Series QualifyingNBC Sports App
1 p.m.Gander Outdoors Truck Series Corrigan Oil 200FS1/fuboTV
3 p.m.Xfinity Series B&L Transport 170NBCSN/fuboTV

Sunday, August 11

Time Event Channel
3 p.m.Monster Energy Cup Series Consumers Energy 400NBCSN/fuboTV

Consumers Energy 400 starting lineup

Below is the entry list for the Consumers Energy 400.

Starting Driver Number
TBDLandon Cassill00
TBDKurt Busch1
TBDBrad Keselowski2
TBDAustin Dillon3
TBDKevin Harvick4
TBDRyan Newman6
TBDDaniel Hemric8
TBDChase Elliott9
TBDAric Almirola10
TBDDenny Hamlin11
TBDRyan Blaney12
TBDTy Dillon13
TBDClint Bowyer14
TBDRoss Chastain15
TBDRicky Stenhouse Jr.17
TBDKyle Busch18
TBDMartin Truex Jr.19
TBDErik Jones20
TBDPaul Menard21
TBDJoey Logano22
TBDWilliam Byron24
TBDQuin Houff27
TBDCorey Lajoie32
TBDMichael McDowell34
TBDMatt Tifft36
TBDChris Buescher37
TBDDavid Ragan38
TBDDaniel Suarez41
TBDKyle Larson42
TBDDarrell "Bubba" Wallace Jr.43
TBDRyan Preece47
TBDJimmie Johnson48
TBDCody Ware51
TBDAustin Theriault52
TBDSpencer Boyd53
TBDGarrett Smithley77
TBDAlex Bowman88
TBDMatt DiBenedetto95